Change to the EU list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions – correction

Zagrebacka Banka d.d.
Wed, 01/03/2023

With reference to our Newsflash yesterday on the EU list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions,  an incorrect tax rate was mentioned in the last paragraph. 

The corrected info should state as follows:

Legal entities resident in all other countries from the List, except from Russia (having a Double Taxation Treaty with Croatia and thus granting a statutory withholding tax rate of 10%), remain to be subject to a higher withholding tax at the rate of 20% on all remunerations payable under the Article 31 of The Profit Tax Act (including dividend and interest). Interest payments arising from bonds remain to be tax exempt.